T10 cricket league: Schedule of the tournament announced

The inaugural edition of the T10 league is all set to get underway this December. The powerpacked league promises to be a big affair. The shortest format of the game, the T20 cricket, has already been generating some great buzz. Amidst this scenario, the game is set to get shorter as the six participating teams will battle it out for the inaugural edition of the T10 League.

The tournament will be played in the UAE and is scheduled to commence on December 14. The tournament will conclude on December 17. There will be 90 minutes of action in every match. The six participating teams for the tournament are – Maratha Arabians, Pakhtoon Team, Kerala Kings, Bengal Tigers, Punjabi Legends, and Team Sri Lankan Cricket.

A plethora of big names have been roped in on the roster for the T10 league, which promises to be a grand celebration of quick hard hitting cricket. All the matches will be played at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium in the UAE.

The six icon players of the six participating franchises are all big names of the world cricket – Eoin Morgan for Kerala Kings, Virender Sehwag for Maratha Arabians, Shahid Afridi for Pakhtoons, Shoaib Malik for Punjabi Legends, Dinesh Chandimal for Team Sri Lankan Cricket, and Sarfaraz Ahmed for the Bengal Tigers. The teams are divided into two groups – Group A (Bengal Tigers, Punjabi Legends, and Kerala Kings) and Group B (Pakhtoons, Team Sri Lankan Cricket, Maratha Arabians).

Here is the schedule for the tournament:

December 14, 2017
Opening Ceremony

Bengal Tigers v Kerala Kings
Maratha Arabians v Pakhtoon

December 15, 2017
Bengal Tigers v Punjabi Legends
Maratha Arabians v Team Sri Lankan Cricket
Punjabi Legends v Kerala Kings
Pakhtoon v Team Sri Lankan Cricket

December 16, 2017
Team 1 (Group A) v Team 3 (Group B)
Team 3 (Group A) v Team 1 (Group B)
Team 2 (Group A) v Team 2 (Group B)

Bottom two teams of both the groups combined will play off for the 5th and 6th position.

December 17, 2017
Semi Final 1 – Team 1 Overall v Team 4 Overall

Semi Final 2 – Team 2 Overall v Team 3 Overall


No comments

Powered by Blogger.